Skrillex – Recess

Famed dubstep producer Skrillex finally drops a full-length record.

#$ – “Right Now”

New Jersey MC GDP and Philly electronic music producer Space Jesus have joined forces under the name #$ (Hash Money). The Smokers Cough signees already have new single and video out under their new handle, titled “Right Now.” Check out the bassy EDM-rap goodness above!

M.I.A. – Matangi

On M.I.A.’s latest record, the UK-based rapper, singer, and producer takes a small step away from the noisy production that made her last record so bombastic, but still manages to deliver a series of smart, infectious, and wild banger-style party tracks.

Gesaffelstein – “Pursuit”

Next month, French techno musician Gesaffelstein will be dropping his long-awaited debut album, Aleph. In the meantime, check out his artsy and unsettling video for lead single “Pursuit,” a song that superbly showcases his decidedly aggressive brand of EDM.

Aleph is scheduled for release on October 28 via EMI.

Huerco S. – “Prinzif”

Check out a new track from experimental electronic musician Brian Leeds, a.k.a. Huerco S. “Prinzif” is taken from his upcoming LP Colonial Patterns and is an intriguing piece of EDM, with its multi-phased composition coming across as quite grand, even exquisite, despite its fading and crackling analog esthetic.

Colonial Patterns will be released on September 24 via Software Recording Co. It’s now available to stream in full here:¬†

Just Blaze & Bauuer – “Higher” ft. Jay Z

One of this year’s biggest bangers gets some pretty cool visuals thanks for director Nabil. Not much else to say other than I hope this successful single leads to more collaborations from Baauer and Just Blaze in the future. Check a review for “Harlem Shake” here.

Disclosure – Settle

On Settle, the fresh electronic music duo known as Disclosure brings a series of house and garage-inspired dance numbers that groove excitingly. Some of the vocal guests are pretty spectacular as well. Even if you’re not nutty about dance music, give it a try.


Jon Hopkins – “Open Eye Signal”

Electronic music producer Jon Hopkins drops a hypnotic, new single from his forthcoming album, Immunity, which will be on Domino Records at the start of June. This track is beautifully layered, and I’m just loving the grit and the groove of the beat on this thing. Enjoy!

Yellow Claw – Amsterdam Trap Music

The title of this new Yellow Claw EP is about as straightforward as the bass-heavy and sharp trap beats featured within. The tracks ain’t bad, but maybe tracks like “Kaolo” are a sign that the genre is becoming a bit of a trend–”IT’S A TRAP!”

Kavinsky – “Protovision”

With director Marcus Herring, Kavinsky drops some new visuals for a track from this forthcoming album, Outrun.

On “Protovision,” the French house producer continues in the footsteps of Daft Punk and Justice as he presents some hard-hitting kicks and snares behind epic layers of synthesizer magic. It’s definitely as cinematic as the car chase in the video suggests.

Outrun drops Feb. 25th.