Loved List: 2012

Best of:
Top-50 Albums
Top-50 Singles
Top-15 EPs
Top-25 Music Videos

LPs / EPs:
The Evens- The Odds
Action Bronson and the Alchemist- Rare Chandeliers
Pile- Dripping
The Bad Plus- Made Possible
Karriem Riggins- Alone Together
Kendrick Lamar- good kid, m.A.A.d. city
Converge- All We Love We Leave Behind
Godspeed You! Black Emperor- ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!
Tame Impala- Lonerism
Alt-J- An Awesome Wave
Deerhoof- Breakup Song
The Gaslamp Killer- Breakthrough
Ondatrópica- Self-Titled
Krallice- Years Past Matter
Murder Construct- Results
Swans- The Seer
Matthew Dear- Beams
Wild Nothing- Nocturne
Xibalba- Hasta La Muerte
Nachtmystium- Silencing Machine
TNGHT- Self-Titled
Holograms- Self-Titled
Foxygen- Take the Kids Off Broadway
Deathspell Omega- Drought
Ty Segall Band- Slaughterhouse / Ty Segall & White Fence- Hair
Fiona Apple- The Idler Wheel…
iamamiwhoami- Kin
The Tallest Man On Earth- There’s No Leaving Now
Recondite- On Acid
Black Breath- Sentenced to Life
Dope Body- Natural History
Killer Mike- R.A.P. Music
Ab-Soul- Control System
Beach House- Bloom
Lone- Galaxy Garden
Billy Woods- History Will Absolve Me
Torche- Harmonicraft
White Suns- Sinews
Death Grips- The Money Store
Spiritualized- Sweet Heart Sweet Light
High On Fire- De Vermis Mysteriis
Zammuto- Self-Titled
Daniel Rossen- Silent Hour / Golden Mile
THEESatisfaction- awE naturalE
Soap&Skin- Narrow
Big K.R.I.T.- 4evaNaDay
Christian Mistress- Possession
Perfume Genius- Put Your Back N 2 It
Burial- Kindred EP
Portico Quartet- Self-Titled
Loma Prieta- I.V.
John Talabot- fin
Heems- Nehru Jackets
Young Fathers- TAPE ONE
Cloud Nothings- Attack On Memory
The Weeknd- Echoes of Silence

Angel Olsen- The Waiting
Dirty Projectors- “While You’re Here”
Holy Ghost!- It Gets Dark
Foxygen- Shuggie
Kendrick Lamar- Art of Peer Pressure
Twerps- Work It Out
Dustin Wong- Japan
Meridian Brothers- Salsa Caliente (Versión Aumentada)
King Krule- Rock Bottom
Desaparecidos- Backsell
Woods- Size Meets the Sound
Animal Collective- Today’s Supernatural
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis- Same Love
Parquet Courts- Borrowed Time
Coin Locker Kid- Gretle
Self Defense Family- Self Immolation Family
Nachtmystium- “Borrowed Hope and Broken Dreams”
H-SIK- “Gallerry”
Grizzly Bear- “Sleeping Ute”
Joey Bada$$ x Captial Steez- “Survival Tactics”
Ondatrópica- “Punkero Sonidero”
Foxygen- “Make It Known”
Savages- “Husbands”
TNGHT- “Bugg’n”
Ab-Soul- “ILLuminate” ft. Kendrick Lamar
Animal Collective- “Honeycomb”
Alfabet- “Hell of Samba”
Fiona Apple- “Every Single Night”
Black Pus- “Devolver/Police Song 2″
St. Vincent- “Krokodil”
Dope Body- “Lazy Slave”
R. Stevie Moore- “Post Breakup Sex”
Squarepusher- “Dark Steering”
Airhead- “Wait”
Killer Mike- “Don’t Die”
Death Grips- “The Fever (Aye Aye)”
Soap&Skin- “Wonder”
Kindness- “That’s Alright”
Spiritualized- “Hey Jane”
Royal Headache- “Girls”
Death Grips- “Get Got”
Gorillaz- “DoYaThing”
BBU- “The Hood”
Joy Orbison & Boddika- “Mercy”
Kendrick Lamar- “Cartoons & Cereal”
Killer Mike- “Big Beast”
Rhye- “Open”
Big K.R.I.T.- “Boobie Miles”
Evian Christ- “fuck it none of y’all don’t rap”